I have been having this sense of non-belonging for as long as I can remember. I feel like I cannot belong to any certain groups. I feel like I need to be an outsider. Even if I felt like I was a part of something, that didn’t last long. I would be back to a loner again.

I asked about this with my soul and waited for some answers.

Well. I am not meant to belong to a particular group at all. I am not meant to be attached to a certain thing. I am meant to be free from attachments = not belong to anything. In this way, I always belong to EVERYTHING. Not just one or two things, but everything. This is why I feel the sense of non-belonging.

This feeling got intense since the lockdown. It was uncomfortable. I felt very lonely. I felt like I lost good friends.

Now I can see why this is necessary for me. I can see the duality of this world that causes people to separate us and them, make groups to attach themselves to, and give false sense of comfort. Sense of belonging is an important part of duality. However, when we are in Oneness and Whole, we don’t need to have the sense of belonging. There is no separation. We are a part of everything and we all belong to and connected with everything.

More I understand this, less lonely I feel. Removing the last bits of attachments I accumulated over the years is shifting me to much higher/wider space and bringing me different perspectives and understanding. There is nothing negative about not belong to anything. I am a free soul and free floating, and that is where I am most beneficial.