Today is my birthday.  But I don’t like to make a big deal out of my birthday.

Some people advertise their birthdays loud and want to celebrate in a big way. I never had such motivation to do that. As a child with working parents, I never got much attention. I often bought my own birthday presents and organised parties. My parents were too busy to take time for me.

It may be why I do not like to announce my birthday. It is just another day for me. I celebrate it inside not out loud.

I am not saying that I don’t appreciate my friends and family wishing me a happy birthday. I was really flattered when a friend turned up at my work today to give me a hug and a bunch of flowers. I was pleased with the present my partner got me. This beautiful crystal came from Colomandel, New Zealand. The place I visited this January and changed my life. He thought of me and Colomandel has special bond.

He cannot remember what it was but I think it is carnelian.

Image

I said to my friend I do not celebrate a birthday and she said ‘you only turn xx years old once!’.  Haha! I got to laugh. I think I turned this age so many times before! That’s might be why I do not make a big deal out of my birthday. I already celebrated so many times. So many birthdays in my life time!

I feel something special about this birthday though. I feel the great anticipation for growth and positive change. I am sure something within me is shifting. It is like a tilt, balance of power is finally moved from one side to another. Once a trigger is activated, it will snow ball to bigger and bigger changes.

Anyway, happy birthday to me 🙂

